Skip navigation

What a fool I am

What a fool I am, the whole universe was my reward

What a fool I am, but I settled for 6 feet of land

What a fool I am, I settled for the dust called as my grave

What a fool I am, when the lord called , busy I was

What a fool I am, when the time was over the dust became my bed

What a fool I am, then I called my Lord, but came the reply " o" my slave busy I am

What a fool I am, I made friendship with this world instead of the Lord

What a fool I am, the world whose friend I was now tramples me underneath her

What a fool I am, the Lord promised me to raise my spirit up to Him after my death

What a fool I am, yet I choose to remain tied to this earth who tramples me underneath her feet now

What a fool I am, the Lord was my reward yet I choose the dust in exchange

Sufi786

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by Qumana

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
